Always keep learning and growing

Civis est mundi

Last week I was invited to dinner. The faculty of business EGADE welcomed new students for the coming program. Professors were present and threatened to have fun during the quarter, they laugh and so we did.

The gathering was friendly and cordial, it reminded me of previous challenges and my way to put up with them. Each of the assistants stood up and talked about themselves. Years and years of experience were piling up as they spoke about their accomplishments, and for a moment I wondered if that is what is needed or, for my own opinion, guts to go after what you want.

I have come to understand that beginnings are easy, making up your mind to go after what you want is the tough part. I can count the many times that I was decisive and determined to start my MBA but there would always be a reason, and a good one to postpone.

Ver la entrada original 105 palabras más

Responder

